Jul 2, 2021
NSCA Announces 2021 Awards & Honorees

The National Strength and Conditioning Association (NSCA) is proud to announce this year’s recipients for the organization’s 2021 annual awards. These distinctive awards honor professionals around the
world for outstanding achievement in their field.

Each of the award winners will be formally recognized at the NSCA’s National Conference which will be held from July 7-10, 2021 in Orlando, FL. The recipients are:

awardsEducator of the Year – Paul Comfort, Ph.D., CSCS,*D

High School Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year – Sam Melendrez, MS, CSCS, RSCC*D

Nutritional Research Achievement Award – Grant Tinsley, Ph.D., CSCS,*D

Terry J. Housh Outstanding Young Investigator of the Year – James J. Tufano, Ph.D., CSCS,*D

William J. Kraemer Outstanding Sport Scientist of the Year – Gregory D. Myer, Ph.D., CSCS,*D, FACSM

The Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research Editorial Excellence Award – Haley Bergstrom, Ph.D., CSCS,*D and Paul Cutrufello, Ph.D., ATC, CSCS

Strength and Conditioning Journal Editorial Excellence Award – Whitney D. Leyva-Camberos, MS, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D, RSCC

State/Provincial Director of the Year – Julia Olsen, MS, CSCS,*D, TSAC-F

» ALSO SEE: A Q&A with Dr. W. Chris Winter, The ‘Sleep Whisperer’

“Congratulations to all the award winners for these well-deserved awards,” said NSCA Executive Director Michael Massik. “Each of these individuals has changed many lives and exemplifies what it is to be an NSCA professional. We are proud to have them as members.”

For more information regarding the NSCA and these awards, please visit NSCA Awards.

Shop see all »

75 Applewood Drive, Suite A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345
website development by deyo designs
Interested in receiving the print or digital edition of Training & Conditioning?

Subscribe Today »

Be sure to check out our sister sites: