Jan 29, 2015
Editorial Board Members Honored

During the National Athletic Trainers’ Association’s 57th Annual Meeting and Clinical Symposia in Atlanta in June, several members of the Training & Conditioning Editorial Board were recognized for their contributions to the profession.

At Training & Conditioning, we would like to extend our congratulations to the following individuals, whose insight consistently helps us in our mission:

  • Jon Almquist, ATC, Specialist, Fairfax County (Va.) Public Schools: Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award.
  • Jim Berry, MEd, ATC, Director of Sports Medicine and Head Athletic Trainer, Myrtle Beach (S.C.) High School: Athletic Trainer Service Award.
  • Tina Bonci, MS, ATC, Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine, Women’s Athletics, University of Texas: Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award.
  • Chris Ingersoll, PhD, ATC, Director, Graduate Programs in Sports Medicine/Athletic Training, University of Virginia: NATA Foundation Volunteer of the Year Award.
  • Chad Starkey, PhD, LAT, ATC, Visiting Professor, Athletic Training Education Program, Ohio University: Most Distinguished Athletic Trainer Award and Sayers “Bud” Miller Distinguished Educator Award.


Shop see all »

75 Applewood Drive, Suite A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345
website development by deyo designs
Interested in receiving the print or digital edition of Training & Conditioning?

Subscribe Today »

Be sure to check out our sister sites: