Jan 29, 2015
Hall of Fame Inducts 17

An annual highlight of the NATA Convention, the Hall of Fame Induction ceremony let the spotlight shine on 17 athletic trainers who have worked to advance the field. The 2012 Hall of Fame Inductees are:
– Jeffrey Cooper, MS, ATC, former Philadelphia Phillies Head Athletic Trainer
– Chris Gillespie, MEd, LAT, ATC, Director of Athletic Training Education at Samford University
– Dennis Hart, Med, LAT, ATC, Clinical Services Director and Athletic Trainer at Sports Medicine Clinic of North Texas
– Roger Kalisiak, MSEd, ATC, Athletic Trainer at Northwest Suburban Physical Therapy
– Marjorie King, PhD, ATC, PT, Associate Professor of Athletic Training and Graduate Program Coordinator for Athletic Training at Plymouth State University
– John Lopez, LAT, ATC, Director of Sports Medicine and Head Athletic Trainer at Coppin State University
– Sally Nogle, PhD, ATC, Associate Head Athletic Trainer at Michigan State University
– Nick Pappas, LAT, ATC, Coordinator of Insurance and Risk Management at Florida State University
– Bobby Patton, EdD, LAT, ATC, Professor of Athletic Training at Texas State University-San Marcos
– John Powell, PhD, LAT, ATC, Athletic Trainer and Associate Professor at Michigan State University
– Jay Shoop, MEd, ATC, Head Athletic Trainer at Georgia Tech Athletic Association
– Kip Smith, MEd, LAT, ATC, Head Athletic Trainer at Indiana University
– John Spiker, ATC, PT, Owner of HealthWorks Rehab & Fitness
– Jeff Stone, MEd, LAT, ATC, Head Athletic Trainer Suffolk University
– Bill Tessendorf, MA, ATC, Consultant for the NFL
– Arnold Thomas, MEd, LAT, ATC, Head Athletic Trainer Cy-Fair High School
– Matt Webber, ATC, Head Athletic Director Page High School

Click here to return to the Web version of the newsletter.

Shop see all »

75 Applewood Drive, Suite A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345
website development by deyo designs
Interested in receiving the print or digital edition of Training & Conditioning?

Subscribe Today »

Be sure to check out our sister sites: